Press "Enter" to skip to content

Femme Filmmakers Festival: Day Ten Program, Sunday 16th September

Femme Filmmakers Festival: Day Ten Program, Sunday 16th September

Short Film Prizes Online Announcement

Online roll of honor prize ceremony. The winners of the 13 categories in the short film competition will be announced live on Twitter and Facebook. The official selection of short films are:

Aria (Myrsini Aristidou)
Creswick (Natalie Erika James)
The Diver (Daniela de Lange)
Drawing On (Tyro Heath)
Euphoria / Alegria (Kati Egely)
Fry Day (Laura Moss)
The Greatest Luxury (Kathryn Ferguson)
[in]visible (Rosser Goodman)
Land Without Evil (Kati Egely)
Liberty Hill (Katie Graham)
Listening Eyes (Julie Colly)
Mrs. Poucheau (Amanda Lago)
Night (Joosje Duk)
Ninnoc (Niki Padidar)
Open, Honest, and Vulnerable (Lisa E Williams)
Pea Pod (Rosser Goodman)
Plunge (Kate Lefoe)
Reflections (Morgan Gruer)
Snow White Cologne (Amanda Eliasson)
Somersault Pike (Kate Lefoe)

The 13 categories to be contested are announced in the following order (in London, UK time):

18:00 Opening
18:03 Mixed Media
18:07 Writing
18:11 Editing 
18:15 Male Performance
18:19 Visual Design
18:23 Cinematography
18:27 Break
18:30 Female Performance
18:34 Original Music
18:38 The Dog Tooth (Third prize)
18:42 The Maya Deren Short Film Innovation Prize 
18:46 The Red Lantern (Second Prize)
18:50 Directing
18:54 The Gold Sovereign (Grand Prize)

The final decisions are jointly made by the Femme Filmmakers Festival jury, the members of which are:

Melanie Belmonte, Belmonte Cine
Theodosia Dobriyanova, New East Cinema
Jessica Peña, Jumpcut Online
Chris Regan, Brothers Regan
Karen Peterson, Awards Circuit
Jessy Williams, Scream Magazine

And lastly, the online “ceremony” will last one hour, here are the times in various time zones:

10:00 Los Angeles – – – – – 12:00 Mexico City – – – – – 13:00 New York – – – – – 14:00 Rio de Janeiro – – – – – 18:00 London – – – – – 19:00 Paris – – – – – 20:00 Athens – – – – – 22:00 Tehran – – – – – 23:00 Kolkata – – – – – 02:00 Tokyo – – – – – 03:00 Sydney – – – – – 05:00 Auckland

– – – – –

ShitKid – “Favourite Thing” (Amanda Eliasson)

*** Music Video Showcase ***

– – – – –

The Venus Project – “Won’t Hurt” (Morgan Gruer)

*** Music Video Showcase ***

– – – – –

The Decemberists – “Severed” (Morgan Gruer)

*** Music Video Showcase ***

– – – – –

On Body and Soul (Ildiko Enyedi)

iTunes UK Netflix US

– – – – –

The Trouble with Angels (Ida Lupino)

*** Festival Closer ***

iTunes UK Amazon UK YouTube US iTunes US

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Advertisements

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: