Press "Enter" to skip to content

London Film Critics’ Circle Winners

The highest honors are given to Roma, and the most awards are handed to The Favourite, as the London Film Critics’ Circle announced their winners today. Here are the winners:

Film of the Year: Roma

Foreign Language Film of the Year: Cold War

Documentary of the Year: Faces Places

British/Irish Film of the Year: The Favourite

Director of the Year: Alfonso Cuarón (Roma)

Screenwriter of the Year: Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara (The Favourite)

Actress of the Year: Olivia Colman (The Favourite)

Actor of the Year: Ethan Hawke (First Reformed)

Supporting Actress of the Year: Rachel Weisz (The Favourite)

Supporting Actor of the Year: Richard E. Grant (Can You Ever Forgive Me?)

British/Irish Actress of the Year: Jessie Buckley (Beast)

British/Irish Actor of the Year: Rupert Everett (The Happy Prince)

Young British/Irish Performer of the Year: Molly Wright (Apostasy)

Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker of the Year: Michael Pearce (Beast)

Technical Achievement of the Year: Lukasz Zal, cinematography (Cold War)

British/Irish Short Film of the Year: Lara Zeidan (Three Centimetres)

Dilys Powell Award: Pedro Almodóvar


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.
%d bloggers like this: