Press "Enter" to skip to content

Los Angeles Film Critics Association Winners

Los Angeles Film Critics Association have just finished up their winners announcement. Burning makes a huge impression again, as does Leave No Trace as Debra Granik wins Best Director. The Documentary, Minding the Gap, is also having a marvelous day. All the winners are right here:


Winner: Roma; Runner-Up: Burning


Winner: Debra Granik (Leave No Trace); Runner-Up: Alfonso Cuaron (Roma)

Foreign Language Film

Winner: *TIE* Burning / Shoplifters


Winner: Ethan Hawke (First Reformed); Runner-Up: Ben Foster (Leave No Trace)


Winner: Olivia Colman (The Favourite); Runner-Up: Toni Collette (Hereditary)

Supporting Actress

Winner: Regina King (If Beale Street Could Talk); Runner-Up: Elizabeth Debicki (Widows)

Supporting Actor

Winner: Steven Yeun (Burning); Runner-Up: Hugh Grant (Paddington 2)


Winner: Nicole Holofcener, Jeff Whitty (Can You Ever Forgive Me?); Runner-Up: Deborah Davis, Tony McNamara (The Favourite)

Doumentary / Nonfiction

Winner: Shirkers; Runner-Up: Minding the Gap


Winner: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse; Runner-Up: Incredibles 2

Music / Score

Winner: Nicholas Britell (If Beale Street Could Talk); Runner-Up: Justin Hurwitz (First Man)


Winner: Alfonso Cuaron (Rome); Runner-Up: James Paxton (If Beale Street Could Talk)


Winner: Minding the Gap; Runner-Up: Roma

Production Design

Winner: Black Panther; Runner-Up: The Favourite

Special Citation

The Other Issue of the World

New Generation

Chloe Zhao


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.
%d bloggers like this: