Press "Enter" to skip to content

The Shape Of Water Adds Best Poster To Its Credits With Houston Film Critics Society Awards

Lady Bird managed to soar at the Houston Film Critics Society Awards as it picked up Best Picture along with both Best Director and Screenplay for Greta Gerwig. Also picking up three prizes was The Shape Of Water which won Best Actress for Sally Hawkins, Best Original Score, and Best Poster. Other notable wins include the sci-fi lesbian romance Thelma for Best Foreign Language Film, “Remember Me” from Coco for Best Original Song, and A Ghost Story winning the special Texas Independent Film Award.

Full list of winners:

Best Picture: Lady Bird
Best Director: Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird
Best Actor: James Franco, The Disaster Artist
Best Actress: Sally Hawkins, The Shape Of Water
Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
Best Supporting Actress: Allison Janney, I, Tonya
Best Screenplay: Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird
Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins, Blade Runner 2049
Best Animated Film: Coco
Best Original Score: Alexandre Desplat, The Shape Of Water
Best Original Song: “Remember Me” from Coco
Best Foreign Language Film: Thelma
Best Documentary Feature: Jane
Best Visual Effects: Blade Runner 2049
Poster: The Shape Of Water
Texas Independent Film Award: A Ghost Story


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: