Watch The 2018 Oscar Nominations Live

The Oscars are coming. It’s hard to believe the months and months of squabbles, list-changing, discussions, movie-watching, podcast-listening, Tweeting, blogging, and all the headaches and joy – and everything in between. And it all comes down to this.

The Academy Awards nominations are announced today (8:22 EST; 5:22 PST; 13:22 GMT), and you can watch them live above. The big reveal will cover all 24 categories, in two sections. First, and not necessarily in this order, Cinematography, Costume Design, Editing, Makeup, Score, Production Design, Animated Short, Live Action Short Sound Editing, Sound Mixing and Visual Effects. Secondly, Actor, Supporting Actor, Actress, Supporting Actress, Animated Feature, Directing, Documentary, Documentary Short, Foreign Language Film, Song, Adapted Screenplay, Original Screenplay, and, there’s one more – oh yes, Best Picture.

Be sure to visit Oscar.com as they celebrate celebrate 90 years of the Academy Awards. In the meantime sit back and enjoy the show. One of the most reactionary events of the year so look forward to reading the range of comments below.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.